nomadsong.blogg.se

Charger for mac powerbook g4
Charger for mac powerbook g4












charger for mac powerbook g4

charger for mac powerbook g4

That, of course, required those cables to come in, but I had an idea – why not use an old iPod for this task? They used Firewire as their connector type and incidentally at work we have a Firewire iPod cable! It could work!

#Charger for mac powerbook g4 install#

My original plan was to just order some cables and use Target Disc Mode, a way to turn a Macintosh into basically an oversized external drive, to install the OS. So, I figured a Firewire device would be a good way to install the OS. I'm not giving up on this PowerBook!!! /9h3Y6MPIH1- Kurisu February 24, 2019

charger for mac powerbook g4

It was, however, ubiquitous in the Macintosh scene for easily a decade plus, which is great for things I may want to buy in the future, but doesn’t do me any good now. That’s great, save for the fact that Firewire is basically a dead interface format, one that barely made a splash in the Windows PC scene. It will, however, boot from an external device connected via Firewire. While my Power Mac G5 and all my Intel based Macs can, the PowerBook G4 is one of the former category. This probably needs a bit of explanation.Īll but the last generation of PowerPC Macintosh systems do not boot from USB devices. I mentioned at the end of the previous article that I tried to use an iPod, connected via Firewire. Also broken on the machine was the Superdrive, which eliminated my ability to actually reinstall Tiger, or upgrade to Leopard, from disc. The machine was quite “used and abused” and was running an install of MacOS X 10.4 Tiger which was somewhat broken. In my last article I went into somewhat excessive detail on my recently purchased PowerBook G4.














Charger for mac powerbook g4